Enthusiasts have waited since March 2020 for the 78th Goodwood Members’ Meeting, which will finally take place this weekend, October 16–17

The entry list has now been announced for the races, which were revealed earlier this year. More than 50 Group 1 saloon cars will line-up for three Gerry Marshall Trophy races, while the Pierpoint Cup for pre-1966 V8 saloons will see Le Mans legends Tom Kristensen, David Brabham and Richard Attwood among the stars, plus TV’s Chris Harris.

In addition, the Ronnie Hoare Trophy will see sports and GT cars such as early Porsche 911s, Ferraris, TVRs and AC Aces do battle, with names such as Dario Franchitti and Emanuele Pirro part of the Gurney Cup for World Championship sports prototypes from 1960-’66.

Meanwhile, Jaguar D-Types and Coopers, Lolas and the like will take part in the Salvadori Cup, while the evocative Moss Trophy is set to feature Ferrari 250GT SWBs, Aston Martin DB4GTs, E-Types and Lotus Elites.

Other races will include the SF Edge Trophy for pre-1923 Edwardian cars, the Earl Howe Trophy pre-1932 Grand Prix and voiturette cars, pre-1964 Formula Junior races and 500cc Formula Three battles.

The event will also see the return of the rally sprint stage following its debut at 2020’s SpeedWeek, along with track demonstrations to celebrate the Jaguar XJR-15 and to mark 30 years since Ayrton Senna’s last Formula One title.

For info, visit the Goodwood website.